Rainbow Community School

574 Haywood Road
Asheville, NC 28806

Phone: (828) 258-9264
Fax: (828) 348-5492

Executive Director – Susie Fahrer (ext 130)
Business Manager – Margaret Gerleve (ext 125)
Admissions – West Willmore (ext 135) or west.willmore@rainbowlearning.org
Sponsorships – West Willmore (ext 185) or west.willmore@rainbowlearning.org
View our Staff Directory

Office Hours

Mon–Fri: 8:30 am to 4:00 pm EST (Academic year)
MonFri: 9:00 am to 3:00 pm EST (Summer)

General Inquiries (non-tour related)

If you’re interested in a private tour, please use our tour request form.


Staff Directory

Executive Director: Susie Fahrer ext 130
P-3 Division Head: Kate Brantley ext 140
4th – 8th Division Head: Susie Fahrer ext 130

Preschool, Blue Room ext 210
Teachers: Lauren Levine, Amethyst Buckner, Desiree Reynolds, Red Herring

Preschool, Green Room ext 250
Teacher: Amanda Campisi, Mary Joyce Wareham, Nica Rabinowitz

Kindergarten ext 500
Teachers: Jessica Redford and Carole Mathieson

First Grade ext 501
Teachers: Rachel Hagen and Josie Hoban

Second Grade ext 502
Teachers:  Eddy Webb and Jessica Alberi

Third Grade ext 503
Teachers: Melissa Scott and Rose Howley

Fourth Grade ext 504
Teachers: Kurt Campbell and Laura Eshelman

Fifth Grade ext 505
Teachers: Emmaly Rogalski and April Fox

Omega Sixth Grade ext 506
Teachers: Jenn Ryan, Tarinii Isner

Omega Seventh and Eighth Grades 
Teachers: Susan Waddell (ext 578)
Niki Gilbert (ext 580)
Richard Risbridger (ext 570)
Jenny Armocida (ext 570)

K-8th Before & After School ext 600
Coordinator: Denisa Rullmoss

School Counselor ext 430
Will Ray MA LCSW

Business Manager: Margaret Gerleve ext 125
Admissions: West Willmore ext 135
Office Manager: Kate Chassner ext 155
Facilities Manager: Max Mraz ext 145