The Five Domains are the pillars of an education at Rainbow Mountain Children’s School:

1. Academic/mental

2. Spiritual

3. Emotional

4. Social/moral

5. Physical

When we speak of a child’s development, we always refer to every domain to be sure we are seeing each child holistically.

Rainbow Mountain Children’s School, since 1977, has been ahead of its time in understanding child development from a spiritual perspective. Yet, like all things spiritual, it is often hard to describe in words. Therefore, the purpose of this Heart of the Matter is to bring the spiritual domain to light.

Download the November 2010 issue here HOTM: Spiritual Domain

Share This